## **NSTX Program Advisory Committee (PAC)**

Name	Institution	Since
Jerry Navratil, Chair	Columbia University	11/96
Ray Fonck	University of Wisconsin	1/99
Ken Gentle	University of Texas – Austin	11/96
Dave Hill	Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory	1/99
Alan Hoffman	University of Washington	1/99
Ed Lazarus	Oak Ridge National Laboratory	11/96
Farrokh Najmabadi	University of California – San Diego	11/96
Raffi Nazikian	Princeton Plasma Physics Laboratory	1/99
Bob Pinsker	General Atomics	1/99
Spencer Pitcher	Massachusetts Institute of Technology	9/98
Alan Sykes	UKAEA Culham Science Center, Fusion	11/96
Yuichi Takase	University of Tokyo	9/98
Masa Ono*	NSTX Project Director	
Martin Peng*	NSTX Program Director	

\*Nonvoting, ex-officio member

Founding members with completed tenure:

Bill Nevins, Stewart Prager, Ron Stambaugh, Stewart Zweben

## NSTX PAC Has Major Influence on Research Program

- Represents U.S. Fusion energy scientific leadership from laboratories, universities, and industry
- Involves ST research leadership in U.K. and Japan
- Reviews progress and provides senior-level advice on Research Program and Project priorities and schedule
- Provides high-level advice to ensure quality and integrity of the NSTX national research program
- Reports to PPPL Director
- PAC reports available at:

http://nstx.pppl.gov/nstx/Research\_Program/Program\_Advisory\_Committee/